“Everyone at the office was so friendly and helpful; I tried to do my own divorce and was having an extremely difficult time. But their staff was very understanding and completed my final divorce decree in one week. I highly recommend them to anyone needing legal help.” – J. G. on Jan 22, 2014.
Quick Divorce in Texas (Flat Fee Contract)
The Ramos Law Group, PLLC provides agreed divorces — also known as an uncontested divorce — in most major cities in Texas. The uncontested divorce process is quick and easy. All you have to do is fill out the uncontested divorce packet with your spouse and leave the rest in our capable hands.
What is an Uncontested Divorce?
An uncontested divorce is a divorce in which both spouses have reached an agreement on all issues of the divorce. This is generally the quickest and least expensive method of divorce, however, both spouses must agree on all issues for this process to work.
What is the Uncontested Divorce Process?
Once an agreement has been reached, one spouse contacts the Ramos Law Group, PLLC and signs an uncontested divorce contract. In an uncontested divorce only one party may have an attorney. An Original Petition of Divorce is then drafted and filed with the Court. The non-filing spouse must sign a waiver before a notary public indicating that the divorce may be finalized without notice to the non-represented spouse. This waiver must be filed with the Court.
After the filing spouse provides all the necessary information about the agreements in the divorce to the attorney, a Final Decree of Divorce is prepared. Both spouses sign the Final Decree. The Final Decree may be presented to the Court for approval 61 days after Original Petition was filed. State law requires the 61 day waiting period.
After the required time has elapsed, one spouse, usually the filing spouse, must appear in Court to present the Final Decree to the judge in a process often referred to as a prove up. The Final Decree of Divorce, as well as other supporting documents, is presented to the Court at this time. The attorney asks the party a series of questions about the divorce, the judge listens to the answers, reviews the documents, and decides if a divorce should be granted.
To qualify for an uncontested divorce, both spouses must meet all five of the following requirements:
Do NOT use this Process if:
Additional Factors to Consider:
Wife has had a child by someone other than the husband since the date of marriage.
Simply put, a contested divorce exists when one or more of the five requirements listed above are absent, or an additional factor complicates your case to an extent that all parties cannot reach an agreement.
Filing an Uncontested Divorce with the Ramos Law Group, PLLC
To get started, please complete the uncontested divorce flat fee contract and client questionnaire along with submitted your payment in the amount of your total fees via the our law pay portal.
Within 7-10 business days from the date your contract and questionnaire are received & accepted, we will prepare your petition for divorce and waiver of service. After receipt of your waiver of service, a draft of your divorce decree will be prepared for your review and we will contact you to schedule a date to finalize your divorce case with the Court.
After your divorce is final, an electronic certified copy of your divorce decree will be provided as soon as the court has imaged the order and made it available online. Alternatively, we will mail a request for a certified copy along with payment for the same on your behalf to the district clerk’s office in the county in question. Please be aware that U.S. postal service option may take an extended period once the court makes the order available.
Cost of Filing an Uncontested Divorce with the Ramos Law Group, PLLC
Our fees start at $2,096.00 for a signature divorce with no children, no real estate, and no retirement. This fee includes filing fees and court costs which can range between $325 to $400. Please note, unlike our competitors, our service is all inclusive. We include all aspects of the divorce in one fee including the following:
How do I get started?
To get started fill out the contract, questionnaire, and submit payment. Once we receive and accept the case, our firm will file the case within 7-10 days of accepting the case and within two days for those paying for a rush file and decree. Please keep in mind that we DO NOT get started until all three steps below have been accurately completed.
NOTE: The above links open a separate tab or browser window and are securely hosted externally by RightSignature and LawPay.
Below is a fee schedule for the most common divorces cases we receive. For a complete fee schedule, please review the uncontested divorce packet linked below.
Uncontested Divorce Fee Schedule
- No children
- No real estate
- No retirement
- Real estate
- *Retirement – Decree Language only
*If retirement, pension or additional compensation plans are divided, an additional QDRO fee must be paid for each account. Please download and review the complete fee schedule.
Click to below to learn more about QDRO’s.